Skip to main content

Yak Attack

Our latest studio album 'Safety Third' (Ropeadope Records) embodies what we've become known for - a continuous DJ-style dance party played with all real instruments. Each track flows seamlessly into the next, and the mix of electro-funk, pop, and house is augmented by a world-class roster of guest musicians. The result is our warmest and fullest-sounding record yet, with horns, strings, and winds complimenting the band's signature pulsing synth-driven grooves.From the gritty opening riff of "Pump and Dump" to the infectious synth-pop vocals on "Hear the Sound", to the full Yakestra wall of sound on "Eighth Wonder", we crafted Safety Third to be an album you'll want to listen to over and over again.
  • Start:December 01, 2018 Time: 9:30 PM
  • End:December 01, 2018 Time: 11:59 PM
  • Recurring
  • Where:Agave, Avon, Colorado, United States, 81620
  • Phone:N/A
  • Event Type: Concerts & Music
  • Ticket Price:N/A
Back to top